Be Happy With What You Have

I am sitting on my couch, watching the tornado watch warnings on tv, waiting for the storms to roll in. I have turned off my main computer and am writing this on the laptop. This weekend was pretty great weather wise. There was only one thing I could have done without … humidity. I now remember why I prefer winter over summer. I guess I like spring and fall ok since the humidity levels aren’t all that high. I know it wasn’t a lot of humidity, but it was enough to be noticeable for someone who thinks that he is related to Mr. Freeze. Kind of odd though, all winter we try to add humidity to our homes and in the summer we get rid of it. I do anyway. To give you a little insight on how much I like cold, at work, in the winter, I had a fan blowing on me. Others around me would have sweaters and coats on … I would have the fan going. I like the cold more than the warm. Especially when humidity is involved. I am glad that the cooler weather is coming back tomorrow. Personally, I would like the cooler weather all summer.

 

While I am complaining about things, it was bill paying day. Actually, one of 2 during the month. I am getting closer and closer to doing automatic payments for everything. Only problem with that is I like to have too much control of my money. I am only 41, should I be that cantankerous and cranky old man like already?

 

Until next time, remember … “you can wish in one hand and crap in the other and see which gets filled first.”

3 Responses to “Be Happy With What You Have”

  1. Sybil Law Says:

    Hahaha – great quote!!

  2. Jackie Paulson 1966 Says:

    It’s okay to rant, and feel the way you do. I agree that humid weather makes me love winter. I hate the storms too.

  3. I’m not a big fan of the auto paying of bills. It’s too easy for them to double-dip, and too hard to get the money back once they do. (And yes, I’m older than you are, so I have a right to be cranky!)

Leave a comment