Why Am I All Dressed Up?

I think I heard that 5 or 6 times at work today. I wasn’t all that dressed up. I was wearing a pair of slacks, a dress shirt, and a pair of loafers. I normally wear jeans and gym shoes. I still usually wear a dress shirt. I just like them. Basically what I was wearing is referred to as “business casual”. It wasn’t like I was dressed in a suit or anything. I understand why people would ask, usually everyone at work dresses in jeans, unless they have a client meeting, which is what I had. I work at an interactive ad agency. It isn’t Mad Men. No one wears suits or hats. Still, I don’t think that normal business casual should be questioned as fancy clothes. It just goes to show that nobody cares about fashion anymore. Apparently the clothes no longer make the man.

The funniest part about this is me talking about fashion at all for any reason.

 

We gave Tori her first taste of solid food tonight. A little bit of cereal. She went after that stuff like she hadn’t eaten in months. She was messy, but cute. We recorded it. I will post it tomorrow.

 

 

 

That’s all for now, until next time, remember … “oh, Here go hell come.”

3 Responses to “Why Am I All Dressed Up?”

  1. Cereal? Wow! So cute, though – and give it to her at night! Hopefully it’ll make her sleep longer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

