Little Baby Says WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH All Night Long

I think I might have used that title before. Hmmmm. Lack of sleep does that. Tori was up for a few hours last night again. We put her to bed at a nice time so we can have a little relaxation time and she usually sleeps through the night. The last couple of weeks she has been teething again pretty hardcore. The problem is, her teeth wait until we have been in bed for about an hour or so, just long enough that we are just starting to hit dream land and then BAM! When she wakes up, she is up for a good 45 min. after I schlep downstairs to get the Tylenol that I forget to bring up every night. Then mommy sits with her until she is drifting off. She gets put in her crib and then has to yell for another 10 min. By this time, I have to get up and go to the bathroom, kick the dog off my side of the bed that she overtook when I went downstairs, and then try to fall back asleep. Normally, this isn’t that bad. Last night, different story.

We thought it would be a good idea to give Tori some acorn squash for dinner. She LOVES squash. Let me re-phrase … she loves the strained, non-fibrous, less gas producing baby food squash that we USUALLY give her. Apparently, regular acorn squash makes for a very gassy and unhappy baby at 2:30 a.m.combine that with teething and you have daddy building a fort under his desk at work so he can sleep. Yes, I was Costanzaing, or trying to anyway. Damn meetings and what not. I tried my best to sit with her during the night since mommy tried first. I was sitting with Tori fine for a while and then she tried to  crawl off my lap and was saying “mama”. I know when I should give up and go back to bed and try to get sleep. It didn’t help. Mama had to bring the littlest voice into our room for a bit. Once all the various medicines started working (I had 3 shots of Jack to help me get back to sleep) and once Tori had a wonderbutt of her own, (to steal a name for a moment from WhatIMeant2Say because it is one of the greatest names EVER), and when  Tori decided she could break free from us, it was I think about 3:30 a.m. I got up at 5:40 a.m. I am still sleepy and not really sure how I am awake and typing right now.

I had a totally different topic in mind when I started typing this and now I have no clue what it was.

I have apparently been getting more popular with the spam crowd lately as my spam folder has totally blown up. If anyone has made a legitimate comment lately and has not seen it come up as approved, let me know. I have been getting about 100-150 spams a day and I am just bulk deleting them so I can keep up. This is also why I have been so bad at commenting and liking other peoples posts and blogs. I am reading them, and I do like them. One of my goals for the new year is to comment on more of the blogs that I read. Like I said though, it is a goal. I was a horrible goalie in floor hockey. What?

4 Responses to “Little Baby Says WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH All Night Long”

  1. Hey – you can steal from me anytime! Especially when you’ve had so little sleep. I know how that feels.

    Maybe you should try giving Tori the 3 shots of Jack.

    Just kidding. Even though that’s the advice Cap’n Firepants’ relatives always gave me when Dimples was being fussy. I never took that advice and somehow managed to survive. More reasons for them to find me less than admirable…

    • I have considered giving Tori a shot of something to get her to go to sleep. I feel that she wouldn’t have the proper appreciation for the libation so I really don’t want to waste it on her. With the recent teething though, I am considering a little swab to the gums more and more.

  2. Every WordPress user I know has a post like this. Makes me glad I’m not one. I don’t have a spam comment folder. Typepad has its own methods. They just… work.

Leave a Reply

