What The Heck Am I Talking About?

Just for giggles, I went to a random topic generator to come up with a blog topic for tonight. I thought it would be fun to try to write about something I was totally not prepared to write about. I picked science since I thought that would be interesting  and something I could write about. How complicated of a topic could an automatic topic generator generate right? So here it goes, my blog post about DNA transcription and translation!

I saw Sally Struthers advertise for a school where you could learn to be a DNA transcriptionist. You could also be a locksmith. Transcribing DNA is pretty simple. It is only 3 letters after all. It isn’t all that hard to write down as someone says it. As far as translation goes, DNA pretty much looks the same in most languages until you start getting into Russian, Chinese, Japanese or other languages that don’t use letters like we do. So you do have to study a little. You can also learn how to transcribe the translation.

Yeah, I have absolutely no clue what I am talking about. It was worth a try. That’s what I get for being generic.

 

 

5 Responses to “What The Heck Am I Talking About?”

  1. Oh! Missed opportunity. That’s what you get for being genetic.

  2. Was Sally crying, too? She was, wasn’t she?

  3. I want to go to that school. Can you study online?

Leave a Reply

