Thank You Please!

Today something happened to me that gave me a little spark of hope for the future of the human race. It was a little thing, a thing that most people I think take for granted these days.

We had a busy day planned today, a bunch of shopping needed to be done. We started off our day with breakfast at one of our favorite spots, Papa G’s. I should do a review on them one of these days but not today. As we were leaving, there was a, I would say 10 or 11 year old boy racing toward the door. I was heading out with Tori in my arms. I hit the outer door at the same time as the young boy was whipping the door open to come in. I braced myself to dodge him as he ran in past me. It turns out, I didn’t need to do that. After opening the door in his exuberant manner, he looked at me, stepped aside and held the door open for us before he zipped into the restaurant. I was impressed. I have not experienced that type of consideration from a young person in a long time. As we walked past him, we said “thank you” he replied with “you’re welcome”.

I guess there still ARE some parents out there who are taking the time to teach, their children well.

One Response to “Thank You Please!”

  1. Awww- that’s awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

