I Accept The Challenge

Not really sure I was actually challenged or not, but I am still calling it that. I was reading my friend Kevin’s blog today and it was all about safety. The biggest safety tip he gave, was at the end of the blog. As it was an “Unrelated Aside”, one would think it was unrelated to the rest of his blog but no. The best safety tip was to try to avoid stuffing this Thanksgiving that was made with White Castle Sliders. Yes, stuffing made with sliders.

Personally, I love sliders. Yes Sybil, I even love them while sober! I have heard before about the White Castle stuffing but have never had it myself. I can only imagine that it would keep the stuffing moist and juicy. It would give it a nice onion flavor. Of course you would not use cheeseburgers or bacon burgers or the pickles. I think it would be good.

I said so much to Kevin and he suggested that there may be a video post in the future of me trying the stuffing. I might even go one further and post the entire creation of the stuffing. From ordering the White Castles, to filming the shopping and then cooking and eating said stuffing. Don’t worry, I will either time lapse or just do a few snippets of the steps. I won’t bore you with a 3 hour video. I will have to convince Mrs. Voices to film and put up with the smell of the White Castles. I can look at it as my very first cooking show! I will try to make my daughter proud.

While we are on the topic of Thanksgiving, can I just say that I make the BEST pumpkin pie? Yeah, I will be the one teaching Tori to cook.

While we are still on the topic of cooking, a rerun of Chopped is on, and one of the chef contestant’s name is “Dickensheets”. Bugga, I hope you see this because that name just screams out to you to scream it out.

And I almost forgot, thanks for the idea for today Kevin!

2 Responses to “I Accept The Challenge”

  1. Oh I simply can *not* wait for this one. And I pray your wife forgives me for her having to put up with the smell of that nasty ass crap known as “sliders.” Blech.

Leave a Reply

