I Know I’m Not THAT Good

I am a little conceited. I like to check the stats on my blog every morning just to see how good I did the day before. I like to know if what I am writing is actually interesting to anyone. Most days, I am at around 200 lately. Not bad for me. My best day was a while ago at 358. I thought that was great! My biggest draw to date has been my Celebrity Death Watch Mid 2011 : The Death Wading Pool. It was my prediction and summary of Grease stars deaths. I know I mentioned this before but, this is just crazy. This morning at 10 a.m. I had like 58 views. As of the writing of this at 9:32 p.m. … 514. That is the most I have ever had in 1 day. 242 of those views were on the aforementioned post. Did someone from the cast of Grease die today and I missed it?

Don’t get me wrong, I love that I am apparently that popular. I just wish I knew if it were real so that I didn’t feel so bad about occasionally putting out an inferior product. I have to say that the postaday challenge has really stretched my mind this year, what with Tori and trying to juggle all that. I don’t think I will be posting a day next year again, especially after the new baby comes. Or maybe I will, if for no other reason than to give me a few minutes of quiet time.

Anyhoo, thanks to all that read and keep up the eye strain. I am working on some new and exciting things that will make this a much more enterta … hell … I can’t lie. I don’t have anything new up my sleeves. I will however keep writing every day until the end of the year, or I get hit by a renegade blimp.

3 Responses to “I Know I’m Not THAT Good”

  1. Holy cow! 514? It would take me a week to get that many hits! I think I’m going to have to try this Celebrity Death idea…

  2. I had Google analytics, something went wrong, and I haven’t used it in over a year. I really could care less who’s looking at my blog. Can you tell where they’re coming from?

    • Oddly enough, for the past month the most visitors come from internet searches for “Grease” or “Sandy Grease” or some variation thereof. I had no idea the movie was still that popular.

Leave a Reply

