America’s Next Top Baby Model

I wish that I could say that about Tori. She absolutely LOVES the camera, and those of you that have seen my occasional pics of her know that she is just cute as the dickens. Wife and I have been seriously considering trying to get her some kind of gig that could put a little money aside for college. I am not looking to get rich off of her (although that would be nice), but I feel that I should take advantage of her posing ability and 98% of the time cheerful disposition.

I really don’t want to “force” her to do anything. If she got something and modeled as a child or what not, if she hated it, I wouldn’t make her do it. I also don’t want her to be a toddler in a tiara. Those people just creep me out to no end and really should be locked away. I would be happy if she was in a baby food ad, or maybe a commercial. Something that should could look back on when she is older and say to her friends “I did that. That is me!”.

If I had the skill set, I would make her a little etrade baby video. That would be fun too.

Anyone ever have any experience doing anything like that? Anyone know of how to get started? Know of any reputable agents? Anyone think I am a horrible father for even considering this? That is one of the things I am worried about. I have an irrational fear that even doing one thing would lead her down the road to being a troubled “child star” or worse yet, end up on a Tyra Banks reality show. I really need to get some more pics on the Flickr feed and move this thing to self hosted so I can make a real good “Tori” show off page.

Anyhoo, that’s about it on that topic. Let me know any thought if anyone out there has experience with something like that.

I can’t get the cloud to work right, I miss my multiple email notifications, an I am realizing I am too old for change and should just go back to an old brick phone. Before you know it I am going to be yelling at kids to get off my lawn. I better stop before I have to add more money to the “grumpy” jar at work. The swear jar now has a grumpy aspect as well. Another reason I have to figure out how Tori is going to pay for college since I am dumping all my money in that damn jar.

2 Responses to “America’s Next Top Baby Model”

  1. Have you downloaded the iCloud console yet? I used the new IOS for a few days before I figured that little nugget out.

Leave a Reply

