We’re Almost There

Wednesday was Tori’s bday. Yesterday was mine. Today is Jackie’s. To quote Gene Wilder in Young Frankenstein … “Nice grouping!” Tori’s birthday party is tomorrow. We have been cleaning, shopping, decorating … for a small party. For such a small party, it seems that there is an awful lot of work to do. After tomorrow though, that should be all the hosting we have to do until the next baptism. I will be soooo happy when I get a little bit of a weekend to relax. All the work though is worth it … as I have said before.

I can’t forget to actually wish my wife a happy birthday. So, HAPPY BIRTHDAY WIFE!

 

On another side note, speaking of my wife, I am convinced that I am having sympathy pregnancy symptoms this time around. Not only am I tired all the time, have back pain (more than usual small stuff), but I am the most forgetful S.O.B. lately. I can’t remember the simplest things lately. As long as I remember to pick Tori up from daycare I think I should be ok.

One Response to “We’re Almost There”

  1. Happy Birthday, Wife!!

    Whatever you do, don’t forget the cannoli! (Movie reference!)

Leave a Reply

