Don’t You Hate When …

A blog post or comedian starts off their spiel with that? I know I do. There is one person though, that made a decades long career of that very sentiment. Andy Rooney. A lot of people think that Andy was, and still is, annoying. He is the epitome of the curmudgeonly old man. You can easily picture him yelling at the kids to get off of his lawn. I liked him though. Granted, I didn’t like him enough to watch 60 min but I still thought he was occasionally funny.

When you think about it though, if it weren’t for Andy Rooney, there wouldn’t be comedians such as Jerry Seinfeld or any other observational comic. Now that I think about it though, maybe that wouldn’t be a bad thing.

Did I have a point? I can’t remember. I don’t really know if it is even important to have a point, jsut the point that I am writing is the point. Ok, Andy Rooney I am not. Good luck Mr. Rooney. Enjoy your retirement.

Leave a Reply

