An Ode To October

Once upon a midnight dreary, while I blog-ed weak and weary, watching Iron Chef learning how to cook and forgetting even more. Suddenly I started napping, then I heard my neck start cracking, sounding like some bones were snapping, snapping like my knees before. “Damn couch pillows” I mumbled, “causing pain that’s in my neck. Only this and nothing more”.

Ah, distinctly I remember it was just the start of this October, And each every one of Tori’s toys wrought my ankle as I crossed the floor. Sadly work returns the morrow; – insanely thought that I could borrow From my books of  … yada yada lost Lenore.

So, I thought this would be a good thing to usher in the month of October. I think I will have to revisit it when I have a little more time. Not a good idea to start a parody of one of the best poems of all time at 9:30 at night.

I do want to welcome everyone to October however. I am going to try my best to add a little spooky element into as many blogs as I can this month. It won’t be every post but I will try to get something in there. I might even revisit what I started today. I don’t want to say “nevermore”.

The first scary thing I want to add, is that Tori is turning 1 on Wednesday. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

How can it be?! A year already! And now we are going to have another one in March! Man, time is going to just fly by and I am going to feel older and older. THAT is the most frightening thing!

6 Responses to “An Ode To October”

  1. Wait! Another? Congrats!

  2. What?! 1 already?! Are you sure you aren’t mistaken! She was just born!! What the ?!!

  3. Happy Birthday, Tori. You share my birthday week! Only 42 years apart!

    • That is funny! Tori’s birthday is the 5th, mine is the 6th (will be 42 this year) and my wife’s is the 7th. 3 birthday’s right in a row! Happy birthday to you as well!

Leave a Reply

