I Am (Sym)Pathetic

When Jackie was pregnant with Tori, I felt bad that she was having so many pregnancy issues: tired, sore, having to pee all the time, morning sickness, smell sensitivity, etc. I think I should have felt worse for her. It seems that this time around I am suffering some major sympathy symptoms.

I am assuming they are sympathy symptoms because they only came on recently, and some of the worse ones, seem to happen the same time that Jackie’s. Specifically, like the intense feeling I want to throw up. Yeah, I know, not pleasant to think about but it is true. I have no fever or anything like that which would make me think I am sick.

I am also having cravings now. That isn’t right. I am not gaining weight per se, but I think that I am retaining water and bloating. I can’t eat as much as I used to and feel full after a few bites. Which doesn’t help the whole wanting to hurl problem. I think my right toe swelled last week for a little while as well.

Jackie of course thinks it is amusing and is loving every minute of it. I don’t find it funny at all. It kind of sucks. I never said that I could do it. I never said that I wasn’t a wuss, I am. I have always admired all women for putting up with all of this. I just didn’t think that I would ever have to suffer. Like I said, I am a wuss, I AM pathetic.

I love you wife. Please take off whatever hex you placed on me that is making me suffer along with you. I will buy you something.

 

3 Responses to “I Am (Sym)Pathetic”

  1. Hahahahahaha

    Oh, I mean, that sucks… hope you feel better soon…
    🙂

  2. Are you surexthat it is your wife who put the hex on you? Ha Ha!

  3. It’s those husband voodoo dolls we buy. They get you every time.

Leave a Reply

