Happy Anniversary Wife!

 

Yup, 5 years ago today I got married. It has been a great 5 years. We have a nice house, the cutest baby in the world, another one on the way that if he/she is half as cute I am in trouble and are pretty darn happy over all. Plus, it gives me an easy post every year. I was deciding if I should be romantical in the post to wish Jackie a happy anniversary, but it is hard to think that way at work when I am trying to post this quickly between meetings and projects.

I love you wife!

 

So it doesn’t seem like I am TOTALLY taking a softball post… Today we have a meeting for Tori to go into day care a few days a week. That means she is growing up. She is walking along furniture, trying to stand on her own (and falling down quite a bit), talking a little and getting teeth. I didn’t know that baby teeth were so sharp. Maybe I shouldn’t stick my fingers in there to se them. She does NOT like things put in her mouth like that. I guess that is a good thing.

Can I also add that the 5th wedding anniversary is hard to find a gift for? Wood.. It seems that wooden roses are a big thing to give, but, the last time I bought a fake rose, there were disastrously comical outcomes that resulted in 2 dull knives, a broken pair of scissors and a really red faced me. Jackie can elaborate if she wishes.

3 Responses to “Happy Anniversary Wife!”

  1. Hahahahaha
    When I read “wood”, I had a totally different thought…
    Happy Anniversary!!

    • Yeah, it shows that I am still not mature because I have made the “wood” joke for the last few weeks at every opportunity I had. Hehe … I said wood.

  2. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and am inquiring if you would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

