I Am Totally Stealing This Idea

So, the other day I saw a post that was titled “Three Things I Don’t Know How To Do” or something like that. I read it, and it was actually about a few things the person who wrote the blog did not know how to do. There were comments on there from people saying, “don’t think about what you don’t know how to do, think about all the things you DO know how to do” and such comments. Overall it was an interesting concept, listing the things you can’t do and thinking it was actually a short list. I thought that I would come up with a short list of things that I do not know how to do. Don’t worry, I know what I CAN do, but I think that best thing to do, to be honest with myself, is confront the things that I can not do.

Here are some of the things that I can not do: Give birth, fly a jet liner, program a space shuttle computer, solve for pi, read minds, melt metal with my finger tips, freeze people with my touch, fly, breath under water, mow the lawn without complaining, drink anything slowly, win the lottery, love my job like no other, complete a home improvement project with only ONE trip to Home Depot, make a flower out of a carrot, deal with heights over 2 ft, match my clothing, ever EVER like an Old Navy commercial and I can’t believe it’s not butter.

 

Leave a Reply

