There HAS To Be More To Life

Mr. Pierogi

Image by anneh632 via Flickr

Today on the radio I heard a commercial that I thought was a joke at first. It started by hyping a parade, carnival or some such thing and saying that it was Northwest Indiana’s most anticipated event. I was intrigued. I thought it was going to be something really spectacular. It was for Pierogi Fest.

Don’t get me wrong, I love a good Pierogi as much as the next Ukrainian Pollock, however, I don’t think that they need a parade and their own fest. I especially think it is a little sad if that is what your town looks forward too all year. I mean, most fairs and festivals have a “Miss <insert festival name>”, they have a big sign on their web page that says meet Mr. Pierogi.

Now that I am looking more at the website, I may have to go to the Polka contest. It is being hosted by  Polkahontas and judged my Mr. Pierogi himself and Mrs. Paczki. I bet the food is really good … but still … REALLY?!

One Response to “There HAS To Be More To Life”

  1. Hahaha- that’s just funny!

Leave a Reply

