They Better Leave The Light On For Me

Today was very productive. Got a lot of laundry done, inventoried some stuff for the Mexican Fiesta party, and inventoried what we need for camping next weekend. I never thought I would hear myself say that. Camping … me. This is going to be a very long week as I wait for this camping trip. I am NOT a camper. Roughing it to me is a hotel that doesn’t have an ice machine. Fortunately, we are going to some campsite like 20 min away from our house. We will be close if I can’t handle it. That coupled with the new minivan, and I am hoping that I should be ok. Worst case, I drive home and shower or something.

Wish me luck. I am a wuss. I am sure I will be conveying my continuing dread as the week plays on. Readers beware!

One Response to “They Better Leave The Light On For Me”

  1. I am SO not a camper, either, so I totally know what you mean!

Leave a Reply

