This Is A Test

This is only a test. If this were a real emergency, that I actually thought was an emergency, first of all, I wouldn’t interrupt your programming. The station has a stupid graphic in the bottom 1/4 of the screen, pulling the program out of HD, and blocking a large portion of the screen. There is no need for a “meteorologist” to interrupt what I am watching and telling me the same thing that I have been looking at for the last 30 min.

Also, if this was a real emergency, I would realize that if I have the technology, to interrupt programming through an emergency broadcast network, that I could make the stupid announcement sound like an actual person instead of some transistor radio sounding robot voice.

If I am in the middle of a storm, let me enjoy it. Don’t shove your warnings and watches down my throat every 15 seconds. Tell me to go in my basement and that’s the end of it. You already told me to take shelter. Guess what, I am taking shelter, I am not going to see you telling me to keep taking shelter.

Anyhoo, gotta go to the basement now. I don’t get internet down there so I have to end. No, there isn’t a storm coming. Jackie is making me go down there for making fun of her being paranoid about storms.

One Response to “This Is A Test”

  1. Ugh. I can’t STAND all the constant “updates” and interruptions! I guess being a meteorologist is pretty boring, most of the time, though.

Leave a Reply

