It’s Been A Long Short Week

You know when you just have “one of those weeks”? Yeah, this week was one of those. Fortunately, it was a short one. I have been sitting here for about 45 min trying to figure out what to write about tonight. This is what I came up with. It’s a shame too. I really had a kick ass idea this morning, but due to circumstances beyond my control, the zest for life was sucked out today along with my soul. That may be a little over dramatic but, I did use the word “douche-bag” an inordinate number of times today … traffic at lunch was a bitch.

Sort of, there has been discussion between me and a couple of colleagues about starting a “swear jar” in our little corner of the world. I am not sure that is a good idea as the two biggest contributors to this jar would be the two people that just bought 3 cars between them. We did say though, that any monies put in would have to be used for what we want to make our “Friday afternoon meeting” across the street … at the bar … at 2:30 p.m. We can dream.

One Response to “It’s Been A Long Short Week”

  1. If I had a swear jar and used the money for bar purposes, I’d be frigging wasted.

Leave a Reply

