The Moribund Month Of May

May seemed like it was a really long month didn’t it? There were a few times that I actually thought I had missed something that hadn’t happened yet. I think it is because we have so much stuff going on over the next few months that it seems like time is just rushing by. I am sure that is how it felt for those celebs that made the list this month. Again, Zsa Zsa teased us, as she seems to do every month now, but in the end, avoided the end. I don’t think there were any winners this week in the prediction pool but if I am wrong, I am sure you will let me know. Since we don’t have all the time in the world, let’s get to it, shall we?

 

Osama bin Laden – 54 – Founder of Al-Qaeda – May 2

Jackie Cooper – 88 Actor; Our Gang, Superman – May 3

Sada Thompson – 83 – Actress; Family – May 4

Mary Murphy – 80 – Actress; The Wild One – May 4

Dana Wynter – 79 – Actress;  Invasion of the Body Snatchers – May 5

Claude Choules – 110 – Last combat veteran of WWI – May 5

Lawrence Johnson – 97 – Boat Trailer inventor – May 6

John Walker – 67 – Musician; The Walker Brothers – May 7

Ross Hagen – 72 Actor; Daktari – May 7

Cleve Dean – 57 – Arm Wrestling champion – May 10

Robert Traylor – 34 – Basketball Player – May 11

Daryl Hawks – 38 – Sportscaster – May 12

Harmon Killebrew – 74 – Baseball player – May 17

“Macho Man” Randy Savage – 58 – Pro Wrestler and Slim Jim aficionado – May 20

Joseph Brooks – 73 – Songwriter; You Light Up My Life – May 22

Jeff Conaway – 60 – Actor; Grease, Taxi, Babylon 5 – May 27

Clarice Taylor – 93 – Actress; Sesame Street, Cosby Show – May 30

 

 

That is a lot of dirt shoveled this month. Anyhoo, as always, let me know if I forgot someone.

Until next time, remember … “I don’t want to live in a world without love or grief or beauty, I’d rather die.”

Leave a Reply

