Over Or Under

I am not talking about gambling. I am talking about one of the hottest debates that has ever been posed by man. How should the toilet paper be put on the roll? With the traveling we are doing this weekend, I have seen a few iterations, including the food service sideways T.P. rolls which just skews the whole discussion.

I am told that each way has it’s own merits, I don’t see it. I feel the over is the way to go. You don’t have to reach under awkwardly and if the roll is too tight, it is easier to inch it along without getting 100 tiny pieces of paper. I do understand that with it over the top, little kids, as they tend to do, will grab and slap and it will all just unroll all over the floor. Meh.

The one thing I think it should be though, is consistent. If you do it one way one day, do it the same the next. If you are in a public place and the stall has 2 rolls side by side, they should be the same, not one way on one roll and the other way on the other. Am I really having a discussion about toilet paper? Wow.

Anyway, we have a few more places to go and then tomorrow we are on our way home. Will let you know how it all goes. Happy early Memorial day and I hope everyone is having a fun and safe weekend!

One Response to “Over Or Under”

  1. […] I tried all that hard. Had I known there was a Toilet Paper Day a while ago, I would have saved this blog for today. Since I didn’t, I will have to steal a few facts that were reported by a local […]

Leave a Reply

