6 Days Under The Weather And The Grass Keeps Growing

I am 6 days into my cold. I thought it was allergies at first and maybe it was, but now I am convinced that it is a full blown head cold. My ears have clogged, and the draining has caused so much coughing that now it feels like it has moved into my chest. The worst part is that I can’t get enough energy or stop coughing enough to mow the lawn.

If you are a Facebook friend of mine, you may have seen my offers to pay someone to mow my lawn. Nobody has taken me up on it. I am hoping to get to it tomorrow if I am feeling better. If I am not, then I apologize to my neighbors for the “natural landscaping” of my yard. If I can’t get it this weekend, I WILL be calling someone to cut it. The odd thing is, I get 900 offers on my door to mow our lawn EXCEPT for the week I need it. Then I get none. Oh well.

Time to hit the Nyquil. Have a great night all.

2 Responses to “6 Days Under The Weather And The Grass Keeps Growing”

  1. Sybil Law Says:

    If you still feel like ass by Monday, you might want to go to the doctor and make sure it’s not a sinus infection!
    Hope you feel better!!

    • I think I am finally starting to unclog. My head doesn’t feel as stuffy and I am coughing more lol Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

