Almost There

Soon I will be on vacation. 9 days. 7 of those are actual work days. A week from Wednesday, we will be dropping off the kids, dropping off the dog and heading to the airport. I need this vacation. Vegas. I am hoping that we will win big and retire. That is what I am hoping. What I am expecting, is to come home, do my taxes and hope that we get enough money back to cover said vacation.

Not exciting tonight but I am being forced to watch the Golden Globes and I needed a distraction. Not being forced but, I feel bad leaving my wife alone while I go upstairs and watch COPS. If I did, I would have missed her just commenting on Gravity winning something with “I really wanted to see that but is seems so heavy.” Gravity … heavy … it took me a minute as well. I’m going to be in trouble for sharing that won’t I?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers

